Publications

Notulæ Erasmianæ

Hitherto unpublished Latin texts, presented with parallel translations. The collection provides critical, extensively annotated, editions of texts by Erasmus and his humanist circle.

Nugæ humanisticæ

The collection publishes works centred on the history of ideas, laying particular emphasis on the history of books, the history of the Reformation and Humanism. Numerous texts and hitherto unedited sources are published as an annex to the main text. The collection spans the period from the XVth to the XVIIIth century.

Farrago

This collection covers works dedicated to neo-Latin philology and typography.

Colloquia in museo Erasmi

The collection includes volumes published to accompany conferences held in the museum or exhibition catalogues.

Erasmus’s Study

Collection of volumes dedicated to the history of art, cabinets of curiosities and gardens.

Special editions

Contains 4 volumes issued by the Erasmus House.

Melissa is an association founded in 1983 by Dr. Guy Licoppe and Françoise Deraedt to promote living Latin, the traditional means of transferring ideas in countries with a European Culture. It is also a publishing house providing contemporary works of Latin literature: Latin translations of literary works, original studies and editions of neo-Latin works. The list of publications is available on the Association’s internet site.

How to obtain our publications

From the Museum library

Via e-mail, telephone or letter.

About Melissa

The Melissa foundation publishes a bi-monthly review on culture, history and philology written in Latin: Melissa. This is where you will find everything of interest to today’s Latinist, whether teacher, student or enthusiastic amateur: up to date news, philological commentaries, historical studies, educational experience, articles on general culture, Latin texts from all periods, reviews of recently published works and announcements of congresses and seminars. The review, which has been published since 1984, enjoys the patronage of the Erasmus House since its 100th edition and publishes under the auspices of the Academia Latinitati Fovendae.

Curators of the collection: Guy Licoppe and Françoise Deraedt.

Aut regem, aut fatuum nasci oportere

You must be born either as a King or a fool

Erasmus, Adagium n°201 (I, III, 1)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our monthly museum updates

SUBSCRIPTION

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our monthly museum updates

SUBSCRIPTION

+ 32 2 521 13 83

info@erasmushouse.museum

f

Shop with style! Find your favorite
item at the best price and discover great
offers every single day.

Publications

Notulæ Erasmianæ

Textes latins inédits, présentés avec la traduction en regard. La collection propose des éditions critiques, abondamment annotées, de textes d’Érasme et de son cercle humaniste.

Nugæ humanisticæ

La collection publie des ouvrages centrés sur l’histoire des idées, avec un accent particulier sur l’histoire du livre, l’histoire des Réformes et de l’humanisme. De nombreux textes et sources inédites sont publiées en annexe du texte principal. La période couverte par la collection s’étend du XVe au XVIIIe siècle.

Farrago

Cette collection présente des ouvrages consacrés à la philologie et la typographie néolatines.

Colloquia in museo Erasmi

Collection rassemblant des volumes publiés  l’occasion de conférences tenues au musée ou des catalogues d’exposition.

Le Cabinet d’Érasme

Collection de volumes consacrés à l’histoire de l’art, des cabinets de curiosité et des jardins.

Hors-série

Contient 4 volumes diffusés par la Maison d’Érasme.

Melissa est une association fondée en 1983 par le docteur Guy Licoppe et Françoise Deraedt pour la promotion d’un latin vivant, véhicule traditionnel de la pensée dans les pays de culture européenne. Elle est aussi une maison d’édition qui propose des ouvrages de littérature latine contemporaine : traductions latines d’œuvres littéraires, études originales, éditions d’œuvres néolatines. La liste des publications est disponible sur le site internet de l’association.

Comment acheter nos publications ?

À la librairie du musée

Par e-mail, téléphone, ou lettre

à propos de Melissa

La fondation Melissa publie une revue bimestrielle de culture, d’histoire et de philologie rédigée en latin. Vous y trouverez tout ce qui peut intéresser le latiniste d’aujourd’hui, qu’il soit enseignant, étudiant ou amateur éclairé : des actualités, des commentaires philologiques, des études historiques, des expériences pédagogiques, des articles de culture générale, des textes latins de toutes les époques, des comptes rendus d’ouvrages récemment parus, des annonces de congrès et séminaires. La revue, qui existe depuis 1984, est patronnée par la Maison d’Érasme depuis le numéro 100 et publiée sous les auspices de l’Academia Latinitati Fovendæ.
Directeurs de la collection : Guy Licoppe et Françoise Deraedt.

Aut regem, aut fatuum nasci oportere

Il faut naître ou roi ou bouffon

Érasme, Adage n°201 (I, III, 1)

NEWSLETTER

Abonnez-vous à l’actualité mensuelle des musées

INSCRIPTION

NEWSLETTER

Abonnez-vous à l’actualité mensuelle des musées

INSCRIPTION

+ 32 2 521 13 83

info@erasmushouse.museum

f

Shop with style! Find your favorite
item at the best price and discover great
offers every single day.