Visit the restored beguinage
The restoration of the smallest beguinage in Belgium was completed in 2022. Before its brand-new museum project is inaugurated in autumn 2024, the Anderlecht beguinage is opening its doors to the public for a few events. These exceptional opening days will enable everyone to discover this entirely restored architectural jewel in a pristine state before its reallocation as a museum space.
Upon the occasion of its re-opening, accompanied by guided tours, you will be able to discover the work done to restore its original appearance to this extraordinary heritage site unique in Europe.
Opening days 2023
> Each 1st Sunday of the month, free admission!
Sundays 04/06, 02/07, 06/08
Rue du Chapelain, 8, 1070 Brussels
10 a.m.-5 p.m.
1st Sunday of the month:
Guided tour “Architecture & History”
At 2 p.m (duration: 1:30, in french)
Departure at the Beguinage, the visit continues at 2:45 pm at the Erasmus House and its gardens.
Free entrance without reservation.
> Or book a guided tour for groups
Partners of the beguinage restoration project
– Municipality of Anderlecht (Contracting authority)
– Urban.brussels (subsidising authority and technical consultant)
– Erasmus House & Beguinage municipal museums
– Arter (architecture & planning consultancy)
– Arthur Vandendorpe (contractor)
– CReA-Patrimoine (ULB), ULg
© Jonathan Ortegat and Erasmus House & Beguinage museums